Doug Gray - Soul Of The South

Doug Gray - Soul Of The South

Regular price
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.

Soul Of The South is an 8 Song mini LP of solo recordings made by MTB lead singer Doug Gray in 1981 and never released until now. Recorded with Backing by members of the Marshall Tucker Band and produced by Billy Sherrill, these recordings shine a light on Gray's affection for soul music. Also features a cover of the 1969 smash hit "More Today Than Yesterday," originally recorded by The Spiral Staircase.

  1. Let Me Be The Fool
  2. Who
  3. Sandman
  4. Guilty
  5. Don’t Blame It On The Rain
  6. Never Enough
  7. Still Thinking Of You
  8. More Today Than Yesterday